Haircut, Shopping & Sushi

I usually don't have this much free time on my days off because I'm normally running errands or doing things that I need to do for school. This particular day off was something I needed to let loose and relax, something that I have not done in so long. And what better way to relax than to go shopping?! Am I right or am I right?

The first task I definitely had to do was to get a haircut. I've been wanting to cut my hair for so long now but I haven't had any time to do so. Getting a haircut is one of the best feelings ever!!! I feel like a brand new person and refreshing. If anyone's wondering, I get a #1 around the entire sides and back, but you can do a fade if you wanted from a 1 1/2 to 1, and then I cut the top short, keeping 3 inches at the top and blending it in to keep it even. You could also tell your hairstylist that you want to put your hair in direction you desire and they'll make accommodations to your hair lengths. I put my hair to the right, so I asked her to make the top even since I might want to put to it to the left or right. Normally, they'll ask you how you do your hair so they can try to style it in the same method you do and they'll explain to you what they're doing. Honestly, every time they style my hair after cutting it, I learn something new myself and apply that method myself.

IMG_2532

My go-to mall is Willowbrook Mall, which is only a 10 minute drive away from where I live and it is also where I work, believe it or not. You might be wondering why I would go to my work place to shop but it's the closest mall to me, and sometimes I get too lazy to drive to the other malls and shopping centers. Other than that, the mall has pretty good stores. My first stop was, of course, the one and only, H&M. H&M has been one of my favorite stores to shop at because of their clothing designs, styles, and sizes that fit me! I tried on these cute…

 

  1. Turquoise blue graphic t-shirt with a worded logo on the left chest side that said "Travel State of Mind"
  2. Navy blue tank top with blue and white ombre wording of locations in California
  3. Turquoise tank top
  4. Peach-pinkish shorts
  5. Mustard yellow swim shorts, and
  6. Forest leaves graphic swim shorts

I ended up buying the graphic t-shirt, peach-pinkish shorts, and this faded red denim hat, pretty much creating a whole outfit itself, and I could not have been happier. I usually look at quality before price but I looked at price first this time and I only spent $44.35 on one outfit, which isn't too bad at all!

Later that afternoon, I went out to eat with my sisters at Pei Wei. Neither of us have eaten there before so it was going to be a new experience for us! It wasn't what I thought it was in a good sense. I thought it was a regular restaurant, where the host/hostess seats you and then the waiter/waitress serves you, but in actuality, you order and pay for your food first and then take a seat anywhere of your choice and they bring your food out to you.

I ordered the Mango California Roll and Kung Pao Shrimp Roll. Growing up, I never had a love for sushi but when I ate at this location that I totally forgot the name of, for my 19th birthday, I fell in love with it. Now that sushi has a special place in my heart, the answer will always be yes. My younger sister ordered the Kung Pao Shrimp Roll as well, and my older sister ordered the Japanese Steak & Shrimp Chile Ramen and the Fried Rice.

 

 

IMG_2543

 

IMG_2540

 

Going in Pei Wei, I didn't have much expectations since I never ate there before but I left the restaurant completely satisfied and with such a huge smile. I would recommend people to eat there just because of the delicious food!!

If you guys have a favorite clothing store(s) you love to shop at and any favorite restaurants, please leave a comment below! I would love to learn more about you guys and try those places out for myself. And don't forget to follow me on InstagramTumblr, and Twitter!

Until next time!

 

Best wishes,

David Nguyen

 

Leave a Reply

